The TFResource is all about community and volunteers, this page describes past and current volunteers contributing to the website and the committee organizing the effort. Among the critical goals of the site are to keep its management as simple as possible and to keep its decision-making transparent.

Volunteer Contributors - The site as it exists today has been developed through the contributions of many volunteer contributors, and the entire transportation forecasting community is welcome and invited to contribute. Contributors can come from any part of the profession, with any level of experience, and any perspective on travel forecasting.

Organizing Committee - Many of the dedicated volunteer contributors are members of the Transportation Research Board (TRB) (opens new window) of the National Academies of Science, Engineering, and Medicine (NASEM) (opens new window)'s Standing Committee on Transportation Demand Forecasting (AEP50)'s Subcommittee on Travel Forecasting Resrouces. This (sub)committee meets regularly online and in person at TRB conferences to organize the continued development of this site as a resource to the travel forecasting community. This committee manages the organization of the site, identifies needed improvements, assigns volunteers to contribute needed content, assigns volunteers to review newly committed content, and publishes content to the web. Membership of the committee is at the discretion of the chair in accordance with the rules of TRB; interested volunteers are encouraged to reach out to the chair. The organizing committee was previously known as the TRB Special Committee on Travel Forecasting Resources (ADB45), prior to TRB's reorganization in 2020.

Current Committee Members

Past Committee Members

This site uses cookies to learn which topics interest our readers.